Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble
Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble
lew

Wednesday's Wisdom For Woodturners April 24, 2019

Rate this topic

Topic Summary

Created

Last Reply

Replies

Views

lew -
Gerald -

Top Posters

Thanks so much Lew for a great Wed topic! Matthew sure is getting around a lot for being a Newbie, I think we can move Matthew out of the Newbie spot and into a woodworker!

As the other have, I've heard of the anti-cracking methods for bowl blanks but having you actually do it and prove it, great job sir.

Beautiful images too, I love that about topic, good photography.

Thanks for taking the time to get this weekly topic up and running Lew.

@Woodbutcherbynight Thank You!

@Dadio Thanks!

@Gerald Thank You and Welcome Back!!

@HandyDan Thanks! Can't wait to turn the second bowl.

@Cal Thank You!

@John Morris Thanks! It's really great to have all of the turners posting their stuff for us to see!

@Gene Howe Thank You!

@Steve Krumanaker Thanks! Be sure to keep us up to date on that cowboy hat!

On the post about a skew. So far it hasn’t tried to kill me in my sleep. So that’s a plus. Now am I going to use it to round a spindle blank.  Ummm......no, I like my spindles between centers. Other then that It does really nice for smoothing out the rough parts. Well that’s when I don’t dig the tip in first. 

17 hours ago, John Morris said:

Thanks so much Lew for a great Wed topic! Matthew sure is getting around a lot for being a Newbie, I think we can move Matthew out of the Newbie spot and into a woodworker!