Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble
Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble
AshleyJ

New here, happily looking around the place...

Rate this topic

I joined because of a kind invitation from Stick. Thank you...

I'm new here, though not to woodworking. I have a few years experience, scattered over as many decades. My last few years experience is blissfully spoiled by access to the amazing Dallas Makerspace. In recently moving from Dallas to colder places, I sold almost everything, and I'm now rebuilding my shop from scratch.

I consider this an adventure and opportunity to explore a new approach. My current plan, though constantly evolving, is to operate as long as possible without replacing my table saw and miter saw, instead using a DIY tracksaw/circular saw with an MFT style cutting table. I don't think I'll install crown molding that way, but I'll see how far I can ride this. Portability is a major consideration for all my solutions as I will move again. Finding dust collection and winter heating solutions for an uninsulated garage shop is part of the adventure.

My children's increasing interest in learning... and creating their own dreams is wonderful in ways beyond words. And my wife is so happy about the bed I built us before the move that someday soon I'll finish the trim and put a finish on it. This solitary joy of creating isn't so solitary after all.

“Find ecstasy in life; the mere sense of living is joy enough.” 
― Emily Dickinson

Glad ya made it sir..

hold my donuts for the others...

word of warning...  Schnooge will be by shortly looking for pie and ice cream...

Welcome to the adventure Ashley!!!!!

Welcome to the forum Ashley!!

DONUTS are always appreciated !!!! 

9 hours ago, Stick486 said:

Glad ya made it sir..

hold my donuts for the others...

word of warning...  Schnooge will be by shortly looking for pie and ice cream...