Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble
Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble

Rate this topic

OK, I going to try and stimulate this section a little bit with a simple challenge.

If you were to guide a complete newbie on what to get, how to configure it, best sources of equipment and prices, and what software to use, what would your advice be for that person starting out?

Recognizing that this is a broad subject, in order to narrow it down a little, and provide some guidelines, consider that; it is for hobby shop use, cost/size should be best value for the price, ease of set-up, ease of programming (best software), etc.

I think that this should cover it...you get the idea. Basically, a primer on how to get started for someone who wants to get involved in CNC type work. Let's see where this goes and eventually get a step by step guide available as a suggested guideline.

Bill